Skip to main content Skip to footer

Otonabee-Peterborough Source Protection Area

Otonabee-Peterborough Source Protection Area Map

Source protection plan policies manage threats in the vulnerable areas shown in red on the map below.

The Otonabee-Peterborough Source Protection Area is 1 of 5 source protection areas in the Trent Conservation Coalition Source Protection Region. It encompasses the jurisdiction of Otonabee Conservation and land to the north in Peterborough and Haliburton Counties. It is approximately 3,365 km2 and includes portions of 12 municipalities:

  1. City of Kawartha Lakes
  2. City of Peterborough
  3. Municipality of Highlands East
  4. Municipality of Trent Hills
  5. Municipality of Trent Lakes
  6. Township of Asphodel-Norwood
  7. Township of Cavan Monaghan
  8. Township of Douro-Dummer
  9. Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
  10. Township of North Kawartha
  11. Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan
  12. Township of Selwyn

Subscribe to our News

Stay up to date on Otonabee Conservation's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our News.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.