Board of Directors

The Otonabee Region Conservation Authority (Otonabee Conservation) is accountable to the residents of the watershed through its Board of Directors. The members of the Board are appointed by the elected Council of each member municipality. This accountability, combined with local decision making, is a key strength that Otonabee Conservation draws on as it works with its partners to address local issues and priorities.

The Otonabee Conservation Board of Directors is comprised of 11 members representing the 8 municipalities located either entirely, or partly within the Otonabee region watershed.

The Board of Directors received the proposed 2019 Operating and Capital Budget, which provides annual work plan details, at its  meeting held in November 2018. Approval of the budget will be on the Board’s agenda in the new year.

The Board of Directors meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 5:00 p.m. in the Boardroom at our administrative office, located at 250 Milroy Drive, Peterborough, Ontario (unless otherwise notified). The meeting agenda package will be posted in advance of the Board of Directors meeting. Minutes of the meeting will posted once they have been approved by the Board.

Should you choose to review an Agenda Package, please note that the file can be large, so it may take a few seconds to open.

Current List of ORCA directors and their municipality
Director Municipality
Andy Mitchell Chair Selwyn
Ryan Huntley Cavan Monaghan
Karl Moher Douro-Dummer
Heather Stauble City of Kawartha Lakes
David Nelson Otonabee South Monaghan
Daryl Bennett City of Peterborough
Don Vassiliadis City of Peterborough
Andrew Beamer City of Peterborough
Sherry Senis Vice-Chair Selwyn
Terry Low Asphodel-Norwood
Michael Metcalf Trent Hills

We are also pleased to provide you with a link to the County of Peterborough website.